Speaker Directory

Are you looking for a knowledgeable and experienced nutrition communicator to speak for your group? The list below provides basic information, speaking topics, and links to obtain more details.
Contact speakers directly to discuss specifics, including availability and speaking fees.

Melissa Joy Dobbins MS, RDN, CDE

The Guilt-Free RD® and CEO of Sound Bites® Inc.

        Media/Speaker Training Skills for Dietitians – Communicating Sound Science, Smart Nutrition & Good Food                                 

          Express, Engage & Empower: Media & Messaging Skills for Dietitians

          From Farm to Fork – communicating the facts and translating the science

www.SoundBitesRD.com

Melissa@SoundBitesRD.com

Roberta L. Duyff, MS, RDN, FAND, FADA

Food and Nutrition Consultant/Author/Speaker, Duyff Associates

         Communicating Across Cultures … An Essential Competency for Nutrition Professionals

          So, You Want to Write a Book? The Journey of Traditional vs. Self-Publishing
          Positively Speaking: Today's Nutrition Guidance and the Great Tastes of Good Health

Roberta's bio

rduyff@duyff.com

Marianne Smith Edge, MS, RDN, LD, FADA, FAND

The AgriNutrition Edge, LLC  Founder/Principle

          Where Does Nutrition Fit into the Sustainability Equation? 

          Beyond the Food Label- Understanding the Terms and Technology of What We Eat 

          Beyond the Pandemic: What’s the New Normal for “Feeding Our World”?

www.agrinutritionedge.com

marianne@agrinutritionedge.com

Tatyana El Kour, PhD, MS, RDN, FAND

Health and Nutrition Coordination, Action Against Hunger Spain, Syria Mission

          Risk communication and community engagement during COVID-19

          Nutrition in Complex Emergencies

          Digital technologies for nutrition behavior change

www.tatyanaelkour.com

Tatyana.elkour@gmail.com

Emma Fogt MBA, MS, RDN, LDN, FAND

Owner, Emma Fogt, LLC,  Program: The Biome Kitchen.com

          Beat IBS Bloat with the low FODMAP Diet

          The 4 pillars to optimal gut health: Meals, Meaning, Move and Mindfulness

          The Biome Kitchen: Heal your gut with plant forward foods (May include culinary demo)      

www.thebiomekitchen.com

emmafogt@gmail.com or  emma@thebiomekitchen.com

Lori Greene, MS, RDN, LDN

Senior Instructor/ The University of Alabama

          Health communication

          Lifestyle nutrition 

          Sports nutrition

Lori's bio

lgreene@ches.ua.edu

Katie Hake, RDN, LD, CPT, Certified Intuitive Eating Counselor

Owner of Katie Hake Health & Fitness, LLC

           Intuitive eating

         Flexible Meal Planning

          Health at Every Size® (HAES) Approach

www.katiehake.com

katie@katiehake.com

Mindy Hermann, MBA, RDN

Owner, Hermann Communications

          Ethics in nutrition communications

          Telling the story with science

www.hermanncomm.com

mindy@hermanncomm.com

Lisa Jones, MA, RDN, LDN, FAND

Speaker, Writer and Humorist   Lisa Jones LIVE

          Lighten Up!  Add Levity to Your Toolbox

          Stress Buster: Laughter

          Nourish:  Create Meaningful Connections One Meal at a Time

https://lisajoneslive.com

lisa@lisajoneslive.com

Heidi Katte, MS, RDN, CD, FAND

Program Chair and Faculty Lead Nutrition & Dietetic Technician Program Milwaukee Area Technical College

          Properly referenced sources 

          High-Impact Presentation

          Newsletters and Handouts

Heidi's bio

heidi.katte@gmail.com

Carolyn Lagoe, PhD

Associate Professor, Queens University of Charlotte

          Health Communication 

          Communication Campaigns 

Carolyn's bio

Lagoec@queens.edu

Barbara J. Mayfield, MS, RDN, LD, FAND

Founder and President, Nutrition Communicator, LLC

          Conquer Miscommunication with "Miss Communication" 

          Never Lose Your Audience: Connect - Engage - Inspire

          Hungry to Connect? Discover the Power of Eating Together!

Barb's Speaking Page

barb@nutritioncommunicator.com

Amy R. Mobley, PhD, RD

Associate Professor, Health Education and Behavior, University of Florida

          Nutrition education and behavioral science

          Early childhood feeding and obesity prevention

          Dietary guidance communication 

http://hhp.ufl.edu/about/faculty-staff/mobley_amy/

amy.mobley@ufl.edu

Carolyn O’Neil MS, RDN, LDN

President, O'Neil Nutrition Communications LLC

          Improving Your On Camera Video Performance

          Food and Nutrition Trends

          Writing Food and Nutrition Content

www.carolynoneil.com

Carolyn@carolynoneil.com

Ashley Oswald, RDN, IFNCP, CNSC, CLT, LD

Registered Dietitian & Founder at Oswald Digestive Clinic

          7 Things that Knock Digestion out of Whack 

          How to Find Food Intolerances​

          7 Ways to Improve Energy with Nutrition

https://www.oswalddigestiveclinic.com/speaking

ashley@oswalddigestiveclinic.com

Sonja Stetzler, MA, RDN, CPC

Founder, Effective Connecting

          Yes, And! Improv to Improve Your Professional Communication Skills

          Conversational Intelligence: The Key to Successful Leadership

          Powerful Presentations: Create, Convey, and Connect to Inform, Influence, and Inspire

https://sonjastetzler.com

sonja@sonjastetzler.com

Barbara Storper, MS, RD

Founder and Executive Director, FoodPlay Productions

          Creativity Trainings: How to Make Nutrition Come Alive!

          FoodPlay: Turn Kids on to Healthy Habits!

          Put the Spotlight on School Nutrition!

https://foodplay.com/events-keynotes/

barbara@foodplay.com